2022 Boyd Quaich

In its first playing since 2019, the 72nd Boyd Quaich Memorial Golf Tournament proved a successful one for Cambridge University Golf Club. The tournament attracts a strong international field of university students competing over 72 holes of singles strokeplay on the Old and New Courses at St. Andrews with a 36-hole cut for the top…
Read more

2019/20 Committee

We are delighted to announce the Committee for the 2019/20 season: Captain: Andrew Condron (Queens’ College) Ladies Captain: Kerryanne Kelly (Newnham College) Hon Secretary: Alex Li (Clare College) Junior Treasurer: Nathan Clark (Corpus Christi College) Stymies Captain: Dougie McLeod (Trinity College)

Mike Morrison wins the Murdoch Medal

Mike Morrison, author of the recent history of Cambridge University Golf Club, ‘The Worst Golf Course Ever’, has been awarded the Murdoch Medal by the British Golf Collectors Society. The Medal is awarded each year to the person the Society believes has contributed the most to the history and heritage of golf. Mike was awarded…
Read more